Frohe Weihnachten und ein glückliches neues Jahr!

We grew up singing Deutsch Weihnachtsliedern (German Christmas Carols) without ever knowing we were German, but I’m so thankful I learned later on about our heritage.

Who we are and where we come from are so very important. I believe that understanding the traits inherent within our ancestors play a huge role in helping us to understand why we think, feel, and do the things that are part of our daily lives; the shape who we are, but not necessarily who we ultimately become. It’s trite, but knowledge really is power, and knowing the more we can about where we came from and more importantly from whom, serves as the ultimate knowledge.

That’s part of why I created this blog. As a child staring endlessly at the infinitely-black Heavens, I longed to know where we came from and why. If you, too, long to answer this question, then I hope you will follow me on my journey.

I must begin by stating that I suffer from Systemic Lupus and Fibromyalgia, and was in hospital for 3 days just this past week. Doesn’t that figure? As soon as we go on break for semester, I spend mine sick both in and out of hospital! With that being said, unfortunately, until I feel better, posting may be sporadic, but I hope the dialogue will continue, even if I’m not here!

I’m srry I just don’t feel like delving into the topic at hand, so please, hang in with me, and I promise, that sometime in the next few weeks, I will post my first real thoughts on the subject of the Cosmos, God, where we came from and how, or if we can connect all these independent yet dependent and seemingly-autonomous concepts through the ideas of Quantum Physics as we know them.

I hope you have the most blessed holiday that you could possibly imagine, and I will talk to you after the break.

~~Carla

christmas_2015 sexy
Just a little sexy for your Holiday. 😉
Leave a Reply

